List of Places SEVENTEEN will Visit for their World Tour

By Michelle Guanzon / 2017.05.15

The South Korean idol group SEVENTEEN is set to return with their first ever world tour starting on July.

“In this year’s world tour, Seventeen will visit 13 cities. Members will perform various songs and performances in the unique way of Seventeen’s style,” SEVENTEEN’s agency, Pledis Entertainment said in a statement. 

The 13-member boy group will be starting their world tour titled “2017 SEVENTEEN 1st World Tour Diamond Edge” in Seoul on July 14 to 16. After the first concert in South Korea, the group will be heading to Saitama, Japan in July 26 to 27, Bangkok, Thailand in August 5, Hong Kong in August 12, Chicago in August 18, Dallas in August 23, Toronto on August 25, New York on August 27, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on September 9, Jakarta, Indonesia in September 23, Singapore on September 29, Taipei on October 1 and Manila on October 6.

It can be recalled that the boy group also embarked their first ever Asian tour in 2016 with the fan meeting series titled “2016 SEVENTEEN 1st Asia Tour: Shining Diamonds” in which they visited several cities across Asia.

SEVENTEEN is a boy group promed by Pledis Entertainment in year 2015 with thirtheen members. The members were separated into three sub-units like Hip-Hop Unit, Vocal Unit and Performance Unit.

The group debbuted with their first extended play titled “17 Carat” and with the title track titled “Adore U.” Their album became the first K-Pop album in 2015 for topping a US chart on Billboard’s 10 Best K-Pop Album.

Meanwhile, SEVENTEEN caught the attention of American choreographer Bobby Darnell Dacones for their dance cover of Chris Brown’s “Privacy.”

SEVENTEEN is currently teasing fans with their comeback using cinematic videos for their “2017 SEVENTEEN Project Chapter 1. Alone.”

Real Time Analytics